God Bless The USA

(D/*?, mfb Lee Greenwood: by Lee Greenwood) disclaimer

Verse 1 (Intro: D F#m7 Em7 A D F#m7 Em7 A)
     D          F#m7                 Em
If tomorrow all things were gone I'd worked for all my life
      C                                Em              A
And I had to start again, with just my children and my wife.
    D              F#m7         Em7           Bm
I'd thank my lucky stars, to be living here today
          Em                    C
Cause the flag still stands for freedom, 
         Bm               G
and they can't take that away

Chorus (1&3="And", 2nd="That")
             A                                 G                D
And/That I'm proud to be an American, where at least I know I'm free.
      A                                  G                  D
But I won't forget the men who died, who gave that right to me
                Bm       D                 G                 D
And I'll gladly stand up next to you and defend here still today
            G                D                   G         A D
Cause there ain't no doubt I love this land, God bless the USA
(Interlude: F#m7 Em7 A D F#m7 Em7 A)

Verse 2
         D             F#m          Em
From the lakes of Minnesota, to the hills of Tennessee
 C                               Em             A
Across the plains of Texas, From sea to shining sea.
     D               F#m7         Em7         Bm
From Detroit down to Houston, and New York to LA
              Em             C
Where there's pride in every American heart, 
         Bm                    G
And it's time we stand and say
(Repeat Chorus 2x's)